FacebookTwitterYouTubePinterest Google+

Connect With Us

Paul Israel - President

Paul Israel founded Sunlight Solar Energy, Inc in 1988 in Sacramento, California. Paul, a native of New Hampshire, has a business degree from Temple University and has worked in the energy industry since 1987…

See full profile »

541-322-1910
Cell #: 860-617-6527
paul@sunlightsolar.com

Queena Coursen - Construction and Project Coordinator, Bend

Queena joined Sunlight Solar in mid-October 2009 with over 10 years of experience in administrative support, data analysis, light bookkeeping, training and special projects. Queena has a Bachelor of Science degree in Aquatic Biology…

See full profile »

541-322-1910
queena.coursen@sunlightsolar.com

Lindsey Hardy - Outreach Director, Bend

After earning her BA in Environmental Studies from Ithaca College, Lindsey discovered how truly passionate about the environmental movement she was while attending the United Nations Climate Change conference in Poznan, Poland…

See full profile »

541-322-1910
lindsey.hardy@sunlightsolar.com

Joe Mazzarella - System Design and Sales, Bend

Joe started with Sunlight Solar in the summer of 2011 in neighborhood outreach and is now also working in System Design. Joe graduated from Washington State University with a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration-Marketing…

See full profile »

(541) 322-1910
joe.mazzarella@sunlightsolar.com

Brian Brady - Regional Sales Manager/System Designer

Brian joined the Sunlight Solar Energy team in September 2011 as a system designer for the Massachusetts office. Brian graduated from East Carolina University with a BA in Economics and a minor is Business Management…

See full profile »

(781) 373-3263
Cell #: (617) 610-7371
brian.brady@sunlightsolar.com

David Radzihovsky - System Designer

David joined the Sunlight Solar Energy team in May of 2012 as a residential and commercial system designer. Originally from Lexington, MA, he is a graduate of the University of Massachusetts Amherst with a degree in Political Science…

See full profile »

(781) 373.3263
david.radzihovsky@sunlightsolar.com

Zak Poston - Director of Operations

Zak joined the SSE Installation team in June of 2009. He now works in both the PV and thermal installation fields. Zak is originally from North Carolina, and has extensive experience in carpentry…

See full profile »

203-878-9123 x227
Cell #: 203-305-9303
zak.poston@sunlightsolar.com

Brendan Smith - Systems Designer

Brendan joined Sunlight Solar in May 2012 as a Photovoltaic and Solar Thermal Systems Designer. Before SSE, Brendan was in the roof consulting industry for five years doing waterproofing consulting and hurricane-force wind design consulting for commercial buildings…

See full profile »

203-878-9123
Cell #: 203-516-1853
Brendan.smith@sunlightsolar.com

Tyson Buerkle - Systems Designer

Tyson joined the Sunlight Solar team in 2013 as a Photovoltaic and Solar Thermal Systems Designer. Tyson brings with him years of experiences working for an exterior home remodeling company…

See full profile »

203-878-9123
Cell #: 203-516-1435
tyson.buerkle@sunlightsolar.com

Dick Evarts - Community Outreach Coordinator

After a 30-year career as co-owner of Friends & Company Restaurant on the eastern Connecticut shoreline, Dick has returned to his true passion: conservation…

See full profile »

203-878-9123
dick.evarts@sunlightsolar.com

Sara Pyne - Construction Coordinator

Sara Pyne came to Sunlight Solar in September 2009. One of those additions we love to make, Sara was hired to assist our Construction Coordinator. With more and installers and projects in our queue, we needed another set of capable hands like Sara’s to help out with project management…

See full profile »

203-878-9123 x226
sara.pyne@sunlightsolar.com

Gregorio Noria - Installer

Gregorio has been a solar installer for Sunlight Solar since 2009 and brought with him a wealth of home improvement experience including painting, concrete, and roofing. A valued member of the SSE team, Greg came to the US from Mexico in 1990…

See full profile »

203-878-9123
gregorio.noria@sunlightsolar.com

Tim Moore - Master Electrician/Construction Coordinator

Tim Moore began working for Sunlight Solar Energy in June 2009. With over fifteen years of experience of working in the electrical trade, Tim oversees the installation of both solar electric and solar thermal systems. Tim received his master licenses in May 2010…

See full profile »

(781) 373-3263
tim.moore@sunlightsolar.com

Keith Surbey - Installer

Keith has been with Sunlight Solar since December 2011, after graduating from Green Mountain College in Vermont where he majored in Environmental Science with a concentration in Renewable Energy and Eco-Design…

See full profile »

203-878-9123
keith.surbey@sunlightsolar.com

Liam Madden - Installer

Liam joined Sunlight Solar Energy in June 2012 as an installer. He graduated from Northeastern University with a Bachelor’s degree in both International Affairs and Environmental Studies. Liam served in the U.S. Marines as a Sergeant and Tactical Electronics Communications Specialist…

See full profile »

(781) 373-3263
liam.madden@sunlightsolar.com

Michael Logan - Installer

Michael joined Sunlight Solar Energy in September 2012. He received his Associates Degree in both Recording and Music Production. Before joining Sunlight Solar Energy, Michael was the lead installer for Bay State Energy, where he gained valuable leadership experience…

See full profile »

(781) 373-3263

Zach Stevens - Installation, LRT, Bend

Zach Stevens is a NABCEP certified PV installer and Limited Renewable Energy Technician in the state of Oregon. Zach received his Bachelor degree from the University of New Hampshire in Environmental Conservation Affairs in 2006. After graduating he decided he wanted to pursue a career in the renewable energy industry…

See full profile »


Cell #: (541) 408-4575
Zach.Stevens@sunlightsolar.com